The primary objective of the Society is the promotion of interest in Art and particularly in the work of women artists, fostering this by regular exhibitions of members’ work and other related activities.

Membership is in four categories a) artist b) student artist c) lay and d) honorary

Business affairs of the Society are managed by a Council composed of four office-bearers (President, Vice-President (both of whom shall be artist members), Secretary and Treasurer plus a Membership Secretary and six ordinary members (two of whom are lay members)